Salvadorean Food..

I love to go to El Chinaco, its a salvadorean type of restaurant/fast food in Newport Beach. They have great pupusas and burrito, their horchata is great also!

Here is what pupusa looks like, basically its made of corn and made to order with carnitas and cheese filling inside.

iphone 242

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just Anything
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 00:07:18

    Ooo…I want a pupusa! I haven’t had one in a long time. You know what is funny – I don’t like horchata. I feel like I am drinking a churro!

    Reply

  2. pink
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 08:31:46

    Just Anything – how could you not like horchata? Churros – good. Liquid churros – even better. 😛

    Reply

  3. sassy
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 08:43:53

    i think horchata is an acquired taste..there is a lot of cinnamon in it…sometimes they make it too sweet or too much cinnamon..but this one is just right.

    Reply

  4. pink
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 10:48:14

    I LOVE horchata. The richer, the better. Some I’ve had is really watery. I like mine really rich. 😀

    Reply

  5. justanything
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 15:56:40

    I don’t like cinnamon unless it’s in baked goods so I generally do not like apple cider either. With that said – I love EATING a churro, I just don’t like drinking it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

