My First Sprinkles Experience…

I went over to the Sprinkles in Newport Beach as I was craving something sweet today. I have had their cupcakes before from a friends house but never went to the store myself for the whole experience, and I wanted to see what the whole hype is about.

The store was small and it was packed inside.  There were seats outside where people enjoyed the cupcakes with coffee.

Then I bought two all time favorite flavors, the Red Velvet and the dark chocolate cupcakes and took it home.

Picture 018

Picture 019

Picture 020

Picture 023

Picture 033

The cupcakes cost $3.50 each. I would say its a bit on the pricey side, but honestly I have not had a better cupcake elsewhere with this kind of cute packaging and frosting. Its not just the taste, but the whole experience, it just felt more special. I would go back for their cupcakes. It was definitely moist and soft, and the cake wasn’t too sweet, but the frosting for the chocolate cupcake was a bit too much for me, although there was a nice rich chocolate taste in the frosting. I think I liked the red velvet better. Maybe I will make the red velvet next time with their cupcake mix, its $14 and you can make  a dozen of them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just Anything
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 00:13:14

    Ooo…red velvet from Sprinkles! My all time favorite! 😀 All the others are so-so and I’ve tried a good variety there. I’ve also tried a bunch at Crumbs and whatever other cupcake joint that is around here. Sprinkles red velvet is still the best! Yummy!

    Reply

  2. sassy
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 09:34:41

    yeah i think i like the red velvet the best too the frosting its not too much just right…!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

